Wahab Aziz new STB chairman

Wahab Aziz new STB chairman

By : NewsDesk

Date Posted : Tuesday 23-Aug-2016

KUCHING: Kalaka State Assemblyman Datuk Haji Abdul Wahab Aziz is the new chairman of the Sarawak Tourism Board (STB) when the new board members were selected for the new 2016-2018 term yesterday.

State’s Ministry of Tourism, Arts, and Culture permanent secretary Datu Ik Pahon Joyik is its deputy chairman.

Other Board Members include Deputy State Financial Secretary Datu Laura Lee Ngien Hion; Tourism Malaysia director-general Datuk Seri Mirza Mohammad Taiyab; Pansar Company managing director Datuk Jason Tai Hee; Sarawak Tourism Federation Philip Yong; Malaysian Association of Tour and Travel Agencies Sarawak Chapter (MATTA) chairman Chris Kon Kun Chiew; Malaysian Association of Hotels Sarawak Chapter chairman Haji Ibrahim Nordin; Hotel Lance Court and Hospitality president Ngui Ing Ing; Miri Chinese Chamber of Commerce and Industry public relations officer Sim Yam Leong and the Sarawak Forestry general manager. Their first meeting was held together with Deputy Chief Minister who is also Minister of Tourism, Arts, and Culture, Datuk Amar Abang Johari Tun Abang Haji Openg at Pullman Hotel here yesterday.

  • JOHARI (seated, second right) in a group photo with the new STB Board Members Wahab is seated far right. Photo: Desmond Markus

Please enable JavaScript to view the comments powered by Disqus.

comments powered by


Source: http://miri.my/2016/08/23/wahab-aziz-new-stb-chairman/