TRAFFIC JAM at PERMYJAYA....when will it be over?

i’m a resident in permyjaya. n every morning, i’ll be taking this road all the way to general hospital…the average time to be stucked in this traffic jam will be around 20-30 mins. whereas it shud only take 10 mins to get to miri city. the main problems are…

(will provide the pics tomorrow)

1. THERE ARE TOO MANY JUNCTIONS LEADING TO ONE MAIN ROAD…ONE FROM IKBN, ONE FROM DESA INDAH, ONE FROM SHOPHOUSE AREA
  2. ONLY 1 ONE LANE ROAD FOR HUNDREDS OF CARS GOING THE SAME DIRECTION
  3. ONLY ONE DIRECTION TO GO OUT OF PERMYJAYA

so, permyjayans…any comment on this? i’m so fed up having to deal wif dis every morning…when will JKR take action on this? we cant expect for people to change as u cant change a person unless u force them (thru my experience la) - jus like the no plastic day on Sunday…

better yet, anyone from JKR wants to comments about dis?

did u notice a pattern? sometimes can jam like dat for 1~2 weeks then the other week is like no jam at all…then recycle again…anybody notice d pattern?

Woot its the start of a larger problem … The larger problem is there is NO CITY planin . building a Compacted Residential area without the Flow being directed through multiple exits/Larger Road Arteries … FAIL!

Wait until the by-pass from go-cart to Pujut corner completed.

When is it expected to be completed? I’ve been staying in permyjaya area for 2yrs plus and luckily I m moving early next year. Gosh!! gov. should do something to minimize the massive traffic there its terrible.

When is it expected to be completed? I’ve been staying in permyjaya area for 2yrs plus and luckily I m moving early next year. Gosh!! gov. should do something to minimize the massive traffic there its terrible.[/quote]
No idea. :frowning:
Perhaps next state election. :roll:

go hamtam the mayor of miri city

wait next election lor…they will sure promise to do something that time, but after election…no idea