State Secretary Jaul Samion conferred Datuk Amar title, 28 others awarded at TYT’s birthday

Tun Pehin Sri Taib (right) conferred the title of Datuk Amar Bintang Kenyalang to State Secretary Jaul.

MIRI: Twenty nine recipients from all walks of life were conferred various state awards and medals at an investiture ceremony at Mega Hotel here today.

Head of State Pehin Sri Abdul Taib Mahmud conferred the awards and medals to the recipients, comprising a state cabinet minister, dignitaries, those serving in the state civil service, corporate companies, community leaders and religious leaders.

Leading the list was State Secretary Datu Jaul Samion, who was conferred the Datuk Amar Bintang Kenyalang Sarawak (D.A) which carries the title of Datuk Amar.

Two others who also received the same award were State Financial Secretary Dato Sri Ahmad Tarmizi Sulaiman and Dato Sri Dominic Dago, former Serian MP.

His Excellency awarded three recipients with Panglima Bintang Kenyalang (P.N.B,S) which carried the title of ‘Dato Sri’.

They were Minister for Local Government and Housing Prof Datuk Dr Sim Kui Hian, former assistant minister Datuk Gramong Juna and Deputy State Secretary Datu Mohamad Abu Bakar Marzuki.

At the same function, which was held in conjunction with His Excellency’s 83rd birthday celebration this year, eight other recipients were bestowed the Panglima Gemilang Bintang Kenyalang (P.G.B.K) including three assistant ministers, which carries the title Datuk.

The P.G.B.K recipients were two Assistant Minister of Chief Minister Departments – Dr Abdul Rahman Ismail (Islamic Affairs and Kuching North City Commission) and Sharifah Hasidah Sayeed Aman Ghazali (Law, State-Federal Relations and Project Monitoring) as well as Assistant Minister of International Trade and Industry, Industrial Terminal and Entrepreneurs Development).

The other five P.G.B.K recipients were Kuching North City Hall’s mayor Datuk Abang Abdul Wahab Abang Julai, Shell Malaysia’s chairman Datuk Iain John Lo, Abdul Kadir Sahib, Petroleum Sarawak’s chief executive officer (CEO) Sauu Kakok and Anglican Bishop Danald Jute.

Five senior state government officers were recognised with the Darjah Jasa Bakti Sarawak (D.J.B.S), which carried the title Datu.

Two of them are permanent secretaries, Bakrie Zaini and Zaidi Mahdi while three others were heads of departments comprised Antonio Kahti Galis, Hamden Mohammad and Chok Moi Soon.

Awarded the Panglima Setia Bintang Sarawak (P.S.B.S) which carried the title of ‘Dato’ were Muara Tuang Assemblyman Dato’ Idris Buang, former State assemblyman Dato’ Awang Bemee Pengiran Ali Basah, Ibrahim Baki, Leonard Martin Uning, Bujang Mohidin Jol, Rakayah Madon, Temenggong Abdul Rahman Fadzail, Temenggong Samuel Lawen, Wong Tiong Hook and Mohamad Marzuki Mohamad Omar.

The post State Secretary Jaul Samion conferred Datuk Amar title, 28 others awarded at TYT’s birthday appeared first on Borneo Post Online.


© Copyright 2006-2018 · A project.