Sarawak polls: Barisan wins two seats uncontested

MIRI: Sarawak Barisan Nasional has taken an early lead with unofficial reports indicating that it has won two seats uncontested.

At the close of nominations, it was learnt that Datuk Dr Abdul Rahman Ismail (pic) had won the Bukit Kota seat while Datuk Amar Awang Tengah Ali Hassan won the Bukit Sari seat uncontested.

Both Parti Pesaka Bumiputra Bersatu (PBB) men are incumbents defending their respective seats.

The seats are located in the Limbang Division, which is sandwiched by the two borders of Brunei.

The Election Commission has said that it will announce the details of nominations at 1pm.