PSB to contest five state seats in Miri

Members accord Wong (centre) a warm welcome on his arrival at Limbang Airport.

MIRI: Parti Sarawak Bersatu (PSB) will contest five seats in Miri in the 12th state election, says its president Dato Sri Wong Soon Koh. The Bawang Assan assemblyman named the five seats as Senadin, Pujut, Piasau, Bekenu and Lambir.

“PSB has every intention to contest in the five seats in Miri. We have identified several candidates for these seats,” he said after a meeting with PSB leaders from the northern region here yesterday.

PSB women chief Suzanne Lee, PSB Senadin branch chairman Keith Chin, PSB Pujut branch chairman Bruce Chai, PSB Piasau branch chairman Kok Yang Kai and PSB Bekenu branch chairman Penghulu How Min Wei were among those at the meeting.

After the meeting Wong left for Limbang for the launch of PSB Batu Danau service centre today (Sept 12), where he is expected to announce its (Batu Danau) candidate.

The post PSB to contest five state seats in Miri appeared first on Borneo Post Online.


© Copyright 2006-2020 · A project.