Marcus elected chairman of Long Lama DAP branch

(From fourth left) Dr Ting , Ling, Marcus and Hee with DAP Long Lama members.

MIRI: Marcus Hugo was elected chairman of DAP Long Lama branch during its AGM yesterday.

Danny Lawai was elected vice-chairman while David Usat was elected Secretary with Elizaberth Matthew as deputy-secretary and Tom Yeo Ang Soon as Treasurer.

Steven Fong was elected Publicity Secretary , Emily Sinan was elected head of Women Affairs.

The committee members are Kawit Lian and Sim Kit Chui

Speaking at the AGM, Pujut Assemblyman, Dr Ting Tiong Choon, refutes claims that DAP is a communist Chinese-based party.

He pointed out that the party is a multi-racial party with members from various races including Dayaks, Kadazans, Indians and Malays.

Among those present were Senator Alan Ling Se Kiong and DAP Miri youth chief, Peter Hee.

Dr Ting called on new DAP members to be familiar with the party’s struggle in fighting for the rights of all races.

He added this was proven by setting up of the party’s Long Lama branch in the heart of Orang Ulu community.

Dr Teo said Long Lama DAP branch will help fellow Pakatan Harapan component party, PKR to capture Marudi, Telang Usan and Mulu in the next state election.

The post Marcus elected chairman of Long Lama DAP branch appeared first on Borneo Post Online.