Dr Chua Soi Lek resigns as MCA deputy president

KUALA LUMPUR: Datuk Seri Dr Chua Soi Lek has announced his resignation as MCA deputy president and Central Committee member to pave the way for fresh party elections.

His resignation takes effect Thursday.

Seven other CC members also resigned: MCA vice-president Datuk Seri Kong Cho Ha and elected CC members Datuk Gan Tian Loo, Datuk Dr Por Choo Chor, Datuk Tan Chai Ho, Datuk Chong Itt Chew, Datuk Tee Siew Keong and Loh Seng Kok.

Their resignation is in addition to the 13 CC members who tendered their resignation letters last year.

http://www.thestar.com.my/news/story.as … sec=nation