Chef's cafe

hi 2 u all. im new in miri actually. hope u guys can help me out.

i actually just own a restaurant few weeks ago. my restaurant located near restoran damai at centre point. currently my restaurant name is sri bonda. i ordered already my temporary signboard and hopefully can be put up this weekend.

my concept for this restaurant in few months ahead after i get my business loan is to renovate it into a cafe where everyone can enjoy good food with good environment. my restaurant provide wifi service, western and local food, snacks, variety of roti canai adn variety of drinks.

b4 i open this restaurant, i actually work in kl as a chef in a fine dining steak restaurant located in le meridien kuala lumpur. i actually wanted to provide a place where people can enjoy very good food with reasonable price.

BUT…

I HAVE A REALLY BIG PROBLEM NOW!

i cant find a group off staff that can work until my expectation. its really hard to find a good worker here. i have 5 staff now coz i just open daytime. but those 5 staff really make me crazy. b4 this i usually work in a stressful enviroment where need me to walk, do work and even eat as fast as i can. the problem now, my worker take their own happy moment to do all the work here. when i advice them, they say im angry.

can anyone help me. i want to find a group of people who willing to work hard, willing to learn. if not, i will have a really hard time to achieve such standard, such service that i want. anyone that graduated from culinary school mostly invited.

welcome to miri…

Hi, great to here that there’s new makan place in Miri!! Yippee, and the way you describe it sounds vy nice!!

Atm, i dont have any suitable candidate for your employment. Hmm, I will try to look around. Will let you know if there’s suitable ppl.

Hmm, new business rite, hope you have a look at this… viewtopic.php?f=12&t=6847 hehe…
From ur description, im having high expectation on ur restaurant… Goodluck!!